Pray Tell
  • CharlesW
    The link didn't work but I looked it up. You did know that the Kindle edition is $75.00 and the hardcover is $95.00?
  • MBWMBW
    Sorry about the link. I guess I have not learned how to add links to posts yet.
    Yes, I paid 95.00 for it. Perhaps a library near you? I think I am several thousand miles away (SF Bay Area). Otherwise I would lend it to you.
  • CharlesW
    Thanks. I am going to do a library search. As a retired librarian, I will find it if anyone has it.
    Thanked by 1CHGiffen
  • CharlesW
    Closest is Candler School of Theology, Atlanta
    Then Athenaeum of Ohio library, Cincinnati
    Then St. Meinrad Library, St. Meinrad, Indiana
    Then Ohio University, Athens
    Then Indiana University, Bloomington
    Lastly, University of Dayton, Dayton

These were options closest to my location in East TN.

I will talk with the interlibrary loan dept. at my local library. I may buy it, but wanted to see if it was worth the money.
  • melofluentmelofluent
    I have the book, it's a great read. Equivocating, but worthwhile.
    Allow me to share the last comment from Paul Inwood's esoteric post proposing that the Entrance/Gathering/Whatever is starting Rites be revised due to helter-skelter practice PRIOR to the Introit.
    It is now quite clear to me that the purpose of this thread has been completely misunderstood. It’s not about stopping people praying in church. It’s about the possible future structure and implementation of the gathering rites. Anthony, if you are reading this, please close comments.

This tells a PTB veteran all they need to know. Paul's extrapolated thesis was merely conjecture masked in a loquacious dialectic I would have been proud to have authored, were I bat.... nevermind. But when I called him out repeatedly, with support refutations of his premises by the likes of none other than Rita, he didn't say a mumblin' word.