Instant chant engraving with Gregorio
  • Josh
    To my great surprise, when I went to find an example, I discovered that this function now works again - many thanks, and apologies!
  • Ousier
    Dear Chonak, thank you soooooo much for this treasure ! I discovered it about 5 months ago, and I started coding some scores (mozzarabic lamentationes, lectiones...). I even mixed gregorian with some Finale modern notation scores, that is very useful for my little french choir, to sing for instance Popule Meus by Victoria with the gregorian Reproaches.
    I have a question : is it possible to modify the margins (a balance between crop margins and the default ones) ? I tried on Adobe pro but it seems to be impossible...
    I now that it is possible on Gregorio, but after having tried for 1 month I didn't manage to produce anything good, i'm not good enough in English and informatic.
    Any help would be great !
  • chonakchonak
    There isn't an option to adjust the margins on the site at gregoiochant.org. You can change the paper size and get a PDF that is, for example, 6"x9". It would be possible then to print that on conventional letter-sized paper.

The other web site for running Gregorio has a feature for adjusting the width of the score, so you can try that:
    http://apps.illuminarepublications.com/gregorio/
  • Hugh
    Ousier,

you mentioned en passant that you've done up a mixed Victoria/chant version of the Popule Meus. Have you made that available on the web? I'd very much appreciate a copy, as we've sung a mixed version for the last few years, and I decided on Good Friday this year that it would be good to have it all set out, to eliminate the trouble of going between Victoria and the chant. Happy Easter!
  • andreasadiandreasadi
    Hello.
    i need help how to create grego sheet by gabc natation and TexLive. i'm already instal and following instruction form both software, but nothing happen displaying my sheet.
    can someone help me?