From a parish website:
  • Music Ministry

Mr. ______ leads Music Ministry
    Music Ministry - A New Beginning

As Comets took their place in the gym for the first mass of the school year, little did they know that they would be listening to a new Music Ministry under a new director who is determined to bring the music back to the masses in a powerful way. Additionally, students, faculty and staff were shocked and excited when senior xxx xxxxxx ended mass with a rock concert solo in the middle of “ Trading My Sorrows.” This unexpected twist has set the tone for the many masses to come at SCC.

Before the start of school, ___________, religion teacher and music ministry sponsor, held practices in order to begin preparations for mass celebrations at St. _____ Catholic High School. With more than 40 years of music experience, ____ is ready and willing to take over the post.

Mr. ___ said “ I have been doing music ministry for 45 years and I have played shows with the Damians in 37 states and Europe.” ____ said I also have 2 songs to my credit, ‘Sing Hallelujah’ and ‘All That We Have’.”

There are no requirements to join music ministry other than wanting to sing or being able to play an instrument. Music Ministry practices Tuesday at the second half of lunch
    and after school on Thursday.
  • JamJam
    Masses and church services in Gyms never made sense to me. Must they really be able to play basketball RIGHT after church?
  • incantuincantu
    Notice you only have to want to sing, but you have to be able to play an instrument.
  • Priests who allow this kind of sacrilege should have their faculties suspended and their further suitability for public ministry scrutinized.
  • You know, at first I thought that concealing his name, Ault, would be polite. But now I have changed my mind.
  • Erik P
  • Blaise
    You know, somehow I was already suspicious when it said:

"Music Ministry-A New Beginning"

Why don't you just call yourself a choir?