NOH Volume V in LilyPond
  • I've finished typesetting volume V of the NOH into LilyPond. At some stage I'll upload it to GitHub to be merged into the existing project there. If there's sufficient interest I'll proofread and upload volumes 1-4 as well. (They're mostly transcribed.)

I had hopes that the LilyPond version could be used as a basis for a retypeset edition (copyright permitting) or even individual propers booklets, though the technical difficulties I've encountered have sunk that idea unless someone more knowledgeable can improve on my work.

Anyway, I finished volume V in the hopes that it would be useful. I'm not a musician so my apologies for errors you find in there (proofreading Chant is much easier for me than modern notation), so any proofreading is very much appreciated.

PDFs:
    Zip file available here .
    Tarball available here .

LilyPond:
    Zip file available here .
    Tarball available here .
  • davido
    Andrew, I look forward to taking a look at this when time allows! Great project
  • francis
    Wow... can I get the whole thing in one zip file?
  • Earl_GreyEarl_Grey
    I've been thinking of transcribing these into Finale, but not enough time to do so.
    Is there anyway to import this into Finale? I would love to be able to edit and transpose these, but I'm not familiar with working in Lilypond format.

I did find one typo in Credo III: the accidental on the Amen.
  • bhcordovabhcordova
    What is NOH?
  • Nova Organi Harmonia, a collection of chant accompaniments.
    Thanked by 1bhcordova
  • francis
    Tried to get PDF zip bot doesn’t let me download
  • francis
    I would like to edit also in sib. Is there a way to convert?
  • davido
    No, lilypond does not port into graphical notation programs like finale or sibelius. It also only barely works with musicxml.
  • davido