I-360, Special Immigrant Religious Workers Petition
  • Hi,

I'm new to this forum, and i hope this post won't be considered inappropriate.

I'm Italian with Albanian origins, 24 years old, catholic.
    I got my Bachelor's degree in pianoforte at the local conservatory, the "Conservatorio statale di musica Giuseppe Tartini" of Trieste, the city I live in, three months ago (on the 22nd of February, 2013, to be more precise).

I am a church organist and choir director also, although i do not hold any degrees more than that I indicated.
    I've been practicing the organ for almost 10 years now, i began playing it on a Malvestio pipe organ, 1895 built, in the main church of my parish (Servola, in Trieste). I'm also a director of a couple of church choirs.

As the discussion title may show, i'm looking forward for a chance to get there, in the US, to work.
    I've been living in Italy for many years, but, besides the material fact of the poorness of local parishes, I got bored with the many difficulties musicians encounter here day by day.
    I've been addicted to your culture, US democracy and meritocracy, and the style of life since i was a teenager.
    So I'm looking forward to fulfill this dream of mine, and i want to offer some parish my disponibility and my skills.
    I know at the beginning it will be difficult; but I have already been an immigrant once, it doesn't scare me at all.

Is there any chance that any of you may know that i can get there via a I-360 visa for religious workers?
    Would you know of any parish that would help me get there?
    Can you indicate me any internet sites, message me phone numbers of people or parishes interested in the services I offer?
    I offer professional help, i want to underline this, I'm a serious worker and a professionist.
    I can send recorded tracks of me playing and conducting, and whatever may be needed.
    If you message me, I can send you my skype address, for a video-call.