This is a disaster
  • ghmus7
    We need for everyone to be aware of this "Catholic Music Initiative".
    When I was a seminary professor, someone invited the group to offer music at mass. I will not forget the piano player banging on the piano in his bare feet.

https://outlook.live.com/mail/0/inbox/id/AQMkADAwATYwMAItODQwYi0yMDM0LTAwAi0wMAoARgAAA5fjq4Mh93hKqhzBdG6K6PkHAIFDKNaMvf9IuHqwR3CDaGEAAAIBDAAAAIFDKNaMvf9IuHqwR3CDaGEAB6N7PAEAAAA=
    Thanked by 1Dixit_Dominus_44
  • MarkB
    The link doesn't work. I'm interested to see or hear what you want us to after you fix the link.

Catholic Music Initiative led the music at the National Eucharistic Congress stadium sessions.

There are plenty of liturgical disasters. Consider this pic showing regularly scheduled "pajama Masses" at a well-known Jesuit university in Los Angeles.

2563 x 2959 - 9M
  • CharlesW
    EEEEK! What next?
    Thanked by 1tomjaw
  • My eyes.
    Thanked by 2tomjaw CharlesW
  • ghmus7
    The Catholic Music Initiative is very deceptive. They are riding on the resurgency of Traditional Catholic Music, and advertising themselves as such. However, they are NOT trained musicians - I am not aware of any musical training they have recieved -and the qaulity of thier presentaion is simply awful and amateur. However, they are fooling those that do not know better.
    As I mentioned, they were invited many times to the seminary where I was faculty. After awhile, the seminarians and staff realized how awful they were...including the piano banging in bare feet. Everything of course is blasted through mics.

https://www.eucharisticcongress.org/congress-speakers/dave-moore
    Thanked by 1Dixit_Dominus_44
  • a_f_hawkins