Announcing: Sacred Music Group Coaching!
  • Carl DCarl D
    When I attended the two previous CMAA Colloquia, I noticed that many of us are struggling with similar issues in our leadership of parish scholas. At the same time, we often feel distanced from our colleagues who are working in other parishes. As an organizational coach, I've seen that there's a wonderfully powerful tool which helps people to move into productive action: Group Coaching.

As a result, I've put together a service that I'm calling Sacred Music Group Coaching. It's a way for us to each build our leadership skills and make the kind of impact on our parishes that we are dreaming of.

Here's the details: http://sacredmusiccoach.com/wordpress/?p=550.

I am hoping that you will join me in this new venture, and that it will be a powerful experience for you.
  • AngelaRAngelaR
    This is an intriguing idea. I look forward to seeing its progress.
  • Carl DCarl D
    Thanks, Angela. It took me some time to try to design the right kind of interaction so we can achieve something truly extraordinary. But it's hard to describe how group coaching works, it's much easier to demonstrate it. Which is why I set it up so that the first session is free, so that people can experience it before having to make a commitment.

I'm hoping that I can encourage six courageous individuals!

Carl
  • Carl DCarl D
    I'm so grateful for your post on NewLiturgicalMovement.org, Jeffrey! Thank you!