Sacred musician without a "situation"
  • David AndrewDavid Andrew
    I am a serious-minded, orthodox Catholic sacred musician dedicated to the "reform of the reform," and find myself without a job as of March 6.

I am an organist and choir trainer (experienced working with both adults and children in all-volunteer choirs) with knowledge of the papal, curial and magisterial teachings of the Church in matters of liturgy and music. I'm committed to restoring the use of Gregorian chant and chant-based polyphony into the liturgy of the Church.

I hold a Doctor of Musical Arts degree in organ and church music from the University of Michigan.

I currently live in the northern Midwest (Twin Cities area of Minnesota), and am willing to relocate.

My e-mail address is included in my member profile, and welcome any and all inquiries.

In Christ,

David Saunders
  • We all need to hold David up through our prayers.
  • I'll add a Decade to a spiritual bouquet for our colleague.
  • David,
    Check your email
    C
  • athome
    David,
    You are in my prayers today. How wonderfully fortunate and blessed the next Church you serve at will be to have someone of so much knowledge and dedication to the Liturgy!
    May peace be with you.
    Adam
  • David, So sorry to hear this. My prayers for a quick turnaround and an even better situation.
  • CharlesW
    It has seemed, from reading some of your earlier posts, like this place was not a good match with you to begin with. Prayers that you find a position that is perfect for you, and that you have great people to work with.
  • Prayers that the Lord may allocate your talents to a more appropriate section of His vineyard, as He wills.
  • Pes
    My dear priests, here is a man who can do a great deal of good.
  • Kathy
    David, I will be praying for you, and will also be sure to let you know about any leads. God bless you--Adam is right, your next parish will be blessed to have you.
  • VickiW