Chant mini camp for your parish
  • Kathy
    This Summer I am offering my services as a chant teacher in parishes and dioceses throughout the United States.

For a modest fee, plus expenses, your parish will receive and energizing 2-day session of workshops designed to build instant literacy in Gregorian chant.

While this offer is certainly available to adult parish choirs--I was a parish Music Director for five years and revitalized the entire music program, adding chant, polyphony, and oratory, and building 4 new choirs from scratch--my specialty is working with young people.

Currectly I teach chant to all grade levels in a K-12 Catholic school (2 years), and I led a Youth Classical Schola for four years. Alumni from the Youth Classical Schola have gone on to serve the Church as chant leaders and teachers in their own right. I am also a published hymn text writer whose work is featured in 4 hymnals, as well as appearing regularly in the Magnificat and elsewhere.

A children's chant camp can easily be incorporated into a Vacation Bible School model, or can stand alone as either a free or charged (fees going to the parish) program.

At this writing, dates are limited to the second half of June, and those with a budget surplus for this year might consider booking these. More dates for the rest of the summer may be added later.

If you have been wanting to begin a children's chant program "as soon as time allows," this program may be right for you! References readily available.

Contact Kathleen Pluth at kpluth@gmail.com.
    Thanked by 2donr Ben
  • donr
    I would love something like this at my church. I will see if there is any interest.
    Thanked by 1Kathy
  • JesJes
    When can we get more people like you in Aus?
    Thanked by 1Kathy
  • Kathy
    Oh, I'd be happy to fly south for the winter, too :)
  • Carl DCarl D