Documentary on Byrd
  • Jeffrey TuckerJeffrey Tucker
    It's unbelievably good

• kevinfkevinf
    Just heavenly. I really believe Byrd to be the "great" English composer, with all due respect to the many others that I love (Finzi, Vaughn-Williams, Howells to name a few)
  • Pes
    Byrd, the Catholic, is arguably the greatest Tudor composer. What a delightful irony.

I wonder whether Byrd heard his music performed at such a high technical standard. Is there any reason to doubt this? Are we really hearing what Byrd heard? I'm not an expert, but I can't help but think the answer is clearly yes.