Seeking Lilypond Expert for Contract Engraving Work
  • Friends,

I am beginning a system of production that is built upon Lilypond and am seeking an engraver who is well-versed in the platform for contract work and consultation. If you are interested, please contact me at abartlett {at} illuminarepublications {dot} com and include some samples of your work.

Gratefully,
    Adam Bartlett
  • I've opened the thread now also in case anyone here might be interested in commenting.
  • Hi,

I just started learning to use Lilypond with Frescobaldi and I'm open to gain experience with it by realising smaller jobs. Let me know what you think.
  • I am starting to use Lilypond, because I want to help a composer of polyphony who is in my choir by engraving his pieces. We are learning to sing one of his works, and find his notations hard to follow. I would enjoy learning how to engrave his work for him, and perhaps teach him how, even though he is a bit of a lovable, curmudgeonly, Luddite.

Thanks to Richard Chonak for his interface for Gregorio and to Jeffrey Ostrowski for his video, I've learned enough to create a simple piece of chant this week.

I'm finding it a lot harder to move onto Lilypond for engraving polyphony. Does anyone know of:

* a similar interface to Lilypond?
    * a similar video?

Although I've been reading the Lilypond documentation, I keep wishing I could get an existing .ly for a piece of polyphony rendering in Gregorian style. With a file that already works, I would have all the correct headers and definitions and could reverse engineer it, in a sense. I need to concentrate to begin with specifying the pitches and words. And there's a lot to learn when trying to figure out how to specify multiple voices.

So, if you have an .ly file for as SATB setting in Gregorian notation, I would love it if you would share with me.

Any help, advice, .ly files to serve as templates would be appreciated.

• CHGiffenCHGiffen